房地产

房地产

投资者可以向政府租赁土地和/或向私营部门购买土地。希望从政府租赁土地的投资者必须向 SIB 提交项目构想。因此,在提交项目建议书之前,最好先确定地块。

 

向个人购买土地或财产

如果卖方是个人,投资者应联系公证人或律师,由他们负责办理地块所有权的转让手续,然后在登记处进行登记。每个地块的登记费用为 100 塞舌尔卢比,应缴纳的税费为 5%的印花税外加 1.5% 的制裁手续费和 11%的印花税。批准税仅适用于住宅物业,按物业价值计算。有关土地转让和国有土地管理的政策、别墅政策以及根据《不动产(转让限制)法》提交批准申请的指南可在此处下载。

 

国有土地租赁

政府根据开发的类型和规模出租旅游、商业或工业用地,租期从 60 年到 99 年不等。商业和工业用地的租赁费率各不相同,从每平方米 30 塞舌尔卢比到每平方米 300 塞舌尔卢比不等,具体取决于土地的位置和地形。不过,这些费率会根据当时的情况发生变化。

 

在签订租约时,需要支付相当于一年租金的首期保险费。之后,根据开发规模的不同,将有 18 或 24 个月的宽限期。宽限期结束后,每年的地租将每半年向人居、基础设施和陆地交通部(MHILT)账务科支付一次。

 

租金每 5 年才会上调一次,上调幅度为当前租金的 15%至 25%,也可根据公开市场价格进行调整。转让时,开发商将承担印花税和注册费。开发项目必须符合提交给塞舌尔规划局并获得其批准的规划。

 

购买不动产

所有希望在塞舌尔购买不动产的非塞舌尔人和外国公司或非塞舌尔人持有任何股份的塞舌尔公司均需获得政府批准。购买不动产的批准申请可在国土交通部土地司领取,也可从以下网址下载:www.luh.gov.sc。获得批准后,投资者将在登记处登记其房产所有权。登记费用包括正常的登记费,外加可能设定的任何税费,最高不超过购买价格的 1%。在购买拥有不动产权益的公司股份的情况下,每份申请需支付 1,000 塞舌尔卢比的手续费。

 

面向国际投资者的物业租赁

租赁协议的条款最好在项目提交给 SIB 之前确定。

 

租期少于 2 年

任何非塞舌尔人如果希望租用办公室或商业经营场所,则无需根据《不动产(转让行动)法》向政府申请批准。租期超过 2 年的非塞舌尔人若要租用私人或政府拥有的地块或建筑物 2 年或 2 年以上,必须根据《不动产(转让限制)法》申请批准。申请表可在 MHILT 土地部索取,或从www.luh.gov.sc下载手续费为年租金的 1.5%。

 

制裁

如果外国人希望购买用于商业项目的不动产,则需缴纳5%的印花税和土地成本1.5%的手续费。如果购买的不动产仅用于度假屋或私人住宅开发,则在适用的印花税(目前为5%)之外,还需向塞舌尔政府缴纳不动产市场价值的制裁税(目前为11%)。

平均公寓月租金

USD 914


市中心的 1 间卧室

USD 713


城外的 1 间卧室

USD 1,767

位于
市中心的 3 卧室

USD 1,321


镇外的 3 间卧室

投资机会

塞舌尔房地产投资机会

仓库

塞舌尔养老院投资机会

养老院

塞舌尔的投资机会

共管公寓

塞舌尔房地产投资机会

高端房地产

政策和指导方针

房地产

最新消息

视频

Real Estate

Investors can lease land from the government and/or buy land from the private sector. Investors wishing to lease land from the government have to submit a project concept to the SIB. As such, it is advisable to identify a site before a project proposal is submitted.

 

Purchase of land or property from an individual

 

When the seller is a private individual, the investor should contact a notary or attorney who will manage the transfer of ownership of the plot which will then be registered at the Registration Division. The cost of registration is set at SCR100 per parcel and the duty payable is a 5% Stamp Duty plus a 1.5% Sanction processing fee and 11%. Sanction Duty based on the value of the property in the case of residential properties only. The Policy on alienation of land and management of State land, the Villas Policy and guidelines for submission of an application for sanction under the Immovable Property (Transfer Restriction) Act can be downloaded HERE.

 

Lease of state land

 

The government leases out tourism, commercial or industrial land for a term ranging from 60 to 99 years depending on the type and scale of the development. Commercial and industrial lands are leased at different rates, between SCR30 per m2 to SCR300 per m2 depending on the location and topography of the land. However, these rates can change depending on prevailing circumstances.

 

Upon signing the lease, an initial premium equivalent to one year’s rent needs to be paid. After which, a grace period will come into effect for a period of 18 or 24 months depending on the scale of the development. Once the grace period has elapsed, the annual ground rent will be payable on a bi-annual basis to the Ministry of Habitat, Infrastructure and Land Transport (MHILT) accounts section.

 

The rent will be reviewed upwards only every 5 years, at a rate of between 15% and 25% of the current rent and can also be reviewed on the open market rate. Upon transfer, the developer will be liable for Stamp Duty and Registration Fees. The development must be in accordance with plans submitted to and approved by the Seychelles Planning Authority.

 

Purchase of immovable property

 

All non-Seychellois and foreign companies or Seychellois companies of which any shares are held by a non-Seychellois that wish to purchase immovable property in Seychelles require sanction from the Government. Applications for sanctions to purchase immovable property are available at the Land Division of the MHILT or can be downloaded from: www.luh.gov.sc. Following approval, investors will register ownership of their property at the Registration Division. Registration costs include normal registration fees plus any duties that may be set up to a maximum of 1% of the purchase price. In the case of purchase of shares in a company owning an interest in immovable property, a processing fee of SCR1, 000 per application is payable.

 

Property Leasing for international investors

 

It is preferable that the terms of the lease agreement be determined before submission of the project to the SIB.

 

Rental for a period of less than 2 years

 

Any non-Seychellois who wishes to rent offices or commercial premises necessary for its business operations can do so without applying for a sanction from the Government under the Immovable Property (Transfer Action) Act. Rental for a period of over 2 years Any non-Seychellois who wishes to rent a plot or building owned privately or by the Government, for a period of 2 years or more, is required to apply for a sanction under the Immovable Property (Transfer Restriction) Act. Application forms are available at the Land Division of the MHILT or can be downloaded from www.luh.gov.sc .The processing fee is 1.5% of the annual rent.

 

Sanction

 

If a foreigner wishes to purchase immovable property for a commercial project they will be subject to 5% stamp Duty and 1.5% processing fee of the cost of the land. In the case of purchase of immovable property for a holiday home or residential development for private use only, a Sanction duty (currently 11%) of the market value of the property is payable to the Government of Seychelles over and above the applicable Stamp Duty (currently 5%) of the market value of the property.

 

Average apartment rates per month

 

USD 914 – 1 bedroom in town centre

USD 713 – 1 bedroom outside town

USD 1,767 – 3 bedroom in town centre

USD 1,321 – 3 bedroom outside town

 

Investment Opportunities

 

  • Condominiums
  • High End Real Estate
  • Retirement Homes
  • Warehouses

 

Policies and Guidelines

   

Subscribe to our newsletter

Copyright © 2018 Invest in Seychelles

Search